The HANJA LIST is a resource for those who wish to learn hanja according to frequency of use in the Korean language. The list is arranged from 8급 (more frequent) to 특급 (less frequent).

Click on the appropriate 급 (level) to see a list of the hanja characters and their Korean names. From there, click on the hanja you wish to study to see the vocabulary list.

Site updates as of 2022.03.02:
8급 100% complete.
준7급 50% complete.

Beginner Levels


Intermediate Levels

준5급 → 5급 → 준4급 → 4급 → 준3급 → 3급

Advanced Levels

2급 → 1급 → 특급